Find answers, ask questions, and connect with our
community around the world.

Activity Discussion Environment Environment Reply To: Environment

  • Sakchi

    May 19, 2021 at 11:24 am
    Not Helpful

    Animals are basically divided in three categories on the basis of food they eat. These categories are as:-




    Let we discuss each of them in details:-

    1. Herbivores:- Animal that feed of plant and plant products only. These animals only eat plants and their products. Plant product include( fruits , Vegetables etc)

    These animals rank at first level of food chain . You can also called them as “vegetarian”. These animals basically eat healthy food and thus have low toxicity in their body .

    They basically eat grasses , leaves of trees , branches etc.

    Examples of herbivores :- Deer , cow , buffalo , goat , Giraffe etc.

    2. Carnivorous :- Totally opposite to harbivores animals . They eat flesh of other animals only . They rank at second number of food chain. For example :- grass ——deer—–lion and lion is a example of carnivorous animals.

    They totally depends on animal and their products . You can also called them as NOn – vegetarians.

    Examples of carnivorous :- lion, tiger, dogs , jackals etc.

    The third category as according to the question is of omnivorous . Omni means “both”. So as per name they eat both plants , plants products and animals too.

    They eat according to their circumstances . They can be dependent on both to fulfill their requirements.

    For example :- bear eat plants leaves and fish both.

    We humans are also omnivorous. We loves to eat both plants products and animal products too.

    So , this is basically the third category @omnivores animals. Hope you will be satisfied with my answer.

    Thank you!!

For Worksheets & PrintablesJoin Now