Find answers, ask questions, and connect with our
community around the world.

Activity Discussion Environment Environment Reply To: Environment

  • Aruja

    May 19, 2021 at 4:48 pm
    Not Helpful

    Living heterotrophic organisms are divided into three categories omnivore, carnivore, herbivore.

    One by one we will be discussing all the three categories in brief as these all three are interconnected.

    Carnivore- carnivore are those organisms which only eats the flesh of other animals. The animal that they eat can be any living organism. Carnivore animals are known as carnivorous.

    Example of carnivore- Lion, jaguar, tiger, crocodile, etc.

    Herbivore- Harbivour are those organisms which only eat green plants and trees aur grass. These types of organisms are called herbivorous.

    Example- deer, goat, sheep, elephant, etc.

    Now let’s discuss category in which the organisms eat both the flesh of other animals as well as the green plants and trees, those organisms are called omnivorous. The category of omniverse are those who are both harbivour and carnivore.

    Example- humans, bear, dogs, cats, certain insects, etc.

    Now as additional info there is another category that is known as cannibals. These are those certain individual organisms who can eat the flesh of their own species.

For Worksheets & PrintablesJoin Now