Find answers, ask questions, and connect with our
community around the world.

Activity Discussion Environment Explain main four types of crops. Reply To: Explain main four types of crops.

  • Shivani

    May 21, 2021 at 10:16 am
    Not Helpful

    Kharif Crops

    The crops that square measure adult within the monsoon season square measure called Kharif crops. For eg., maize, millet, and cotton.

    The seeds square measure planted at the start of monsoon season and harvested at the top of the monsoon season.

    Such crops need plenty of water and weather condition for correct growth.

    Rabi Crops

    The name “Rabi” means that “spring” – a word derived from Arabic.

    The crops that square measure adult within the winter season and harvested within the spring square measure known as Rabi crops.

    Wheat, gram, and mustard square measure a number of the Rabi crops.

    Various agricultural practices square measure distributed to supply new crop varieties.

    Such crops need a heat climate for the germination and maturation of seeds. They, however, need a chilly climate for his or her growth.

    Zaid Crops

    Such crops square measure adult between the Kharif and Rabi seasons, i.e., between March and Gregorian calendar month.

    These crops mature early.

    Cucumber, pumpkin, bitter gourd, and watermelon square measure zaid crops.

For Worksheets & PrintablesJoin Now